gerstart.blogg.se

Plex media server docker settings
Plex media server docker settings










plex media server docker settings

I mentioned in my very first post that before I had built my server, I had a pretty bad television setup, with a giant desktop attached directly to my TV, mouse and keyboard on the coffee table.įor a while I lamented the idea of a Smart TV or a Chromecast, because it removes that autonomy and versatility in favor a more curated, limited, and ad-heavy experience. Wouldn’t it be cool to watch your old scratched DVDs while on a business trip overseas? Welp, buckle in! Containers: or, How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Automation Like I said, a personal Netflix server you can use anywhere, given a fast enough home internet connection. Sure, except with Plex we can digitize all those DVDs and stream them to any smart TV, web browser, phone or tablet, inside our home network and even outside. “Well I already have a messy stack of scratched DVDs! Isn’t that enough?” Did you ever want Netflix, but in your home and you choose what content is available?












Plex media server docker settings